How was my birthday

Very grateful to everyone who was sending me hugs, kisses, good wishes and blessings on my birthday yesterday through social networks, and even better thanks to those who were able to see me in person and gave me hugs live. And as it is becoming already a already habit, I will describe how was my birthday celebration weekend through my blog, and of course all of the adventures that always happen to me.

🎉🎊🎉🎊🎉

This time my birthday felt on Monday. As I was going to have lots of work on Monday, I started from Sunday.

Sunday, June 19

Sunday was Father’s Day, so I knew that almost everyone would be celebrating their holy fathers. I had too to celebrate mine, heh heh! Because of the sad experiences of last year were nobody came to my birthday party as I told you in a previous blog post, I decided it was better not to try to pull out something big and celebrate “petit committe” doing things I wanted to do. The problem is that all Sunday was going away and I never really came up with something I wanted to do besides getting into the Flyboard at Los Muertos Beach, which I will do when they offer a good discount.

At the last moment during the night, I decide to go out to dinner and visit a new restaurant belonging to Valentin and Lagarto, former waiter and bartender from La Bodeguita del Medio respectively; a restaurant called Lagarto‘s with Mexican recipes rescued from the magical towns of Mexico. I was going with few people: Sujel (Massagist, Flower expert, RP, lover of Cuban salsa and theater, Handyman), with Mireya (AIESEC alumni, She sent to India, She came to visit Vallarta) and Josué (International Director of Vallarta Salads, Industrial Engineer, my brother, he likes meatballs).

I arrive at Hidalgo Park to wait for Sujel. She calls me and tells me she will take 5 minutes to arrive. I turn off my Goyoneta but I left on the lights and the turn signal lights. While I wait, I start to read all the birthday messages coming from friends in Japan and India (They just got the “June 20” before us). Sujel comes walking. At the same time Josué comes by on his big car. Sujel climbs into the car. I Attempt to turn the Goyoneta. Nothing, the battery is discharged. What? They were only 5 minutes! Well, yeah, batteries on scooters can not stand anything! But they were only 5 minutes! I also I climb into the car. I’ll see later how to fix the incident.

We make jokes on our way. We arrive to Lagarto‘sLagarto‘s is closed. Why is it closed? Nobody told me that it was closed on Sundays! Did you ask? Hmm, No! Well we can go to Cervecería Unión! Oh yes, they sell michelada style beer with Japanese peanuts inside! Do the Japanese know about this Japanese peanuts that we invented in Mexico? No, I don’t believe they do! If we go there, there is not much punchis punchis music and we can talk! You’re such an old guy! I’m a bit, but you are more! Come on! We arrive to the brewery. Mireya arrives. We have nice and elegant time and conversations. Mireya sees that it’s exactly 12pm on her watch. They give me my birthdays hugs. We take a picture for the blog.

image

After the brewery, we go for a walk along the beach boardwalk in downton Vallarta. Sujel‘s sandals break. We arrive to La Bodeguita del Medio. Mojitos for everyone! We dance, Sujel must dance barefoot despite her delicate feet. (She can blister by stepping on a paper sheet, but she has a strong desire to dance.) Josué asks for more drinks. I ask for a mojito. Without straw please! (You know, how I am). we dance more. A guy with big boots asks Sujel to dance. I look at them anxious waiting for the moment that such big boots steps on Sujel‘s porcelain-like fragile feet. That moment never happens. Phew! We ask for the bill. Hey, but give us the locals discount please, here is my I.D! But I’ve never seen you! Dude, I came yesterday! Ah, I didn’t see you! Well look at the wall, it says my name ISRAEL” written on big fancy painture! And so what, everyone writes down their names on La Bodeguita’s walls! Dude, I have more history inside La Bodeguita than you and your few weeks you have been working here! He Grumbles and brings the local discount offers. We pay. Photo for the blog

 

image

We go bakc to Parque Hidalgo. We learnt that Sujel had current wires on her truck. I will put the red wire on the positive terminal! But red is negative! It doesn’t matter as long as you are consistent from both ends! But red is negative! Well we will use red for negative then! The motorcycles ignites up and we leave the place. It is softly raining and it’s so refreshing after a hot day. My cell phone keeps ringing as it receives congratulations messages on Facebook and WhatsApp. Now with the people who is around Europe and they just got a Monday morning.

Monday, June 20

I arrive early to my Zumba Fitness class at Los Mangos Library. It’s so strange that my mother has not arrived yet to the class! Well, she might be late after something happened! Do you believe that? Yes, maybe yes. Well, I need to start the class now, there is people waiting. After the dancing part now we go to the floor to do sit-ups. While I go down with the sit-up I can see the ceiling. When I go up, I can see the window on the entrance door to the dance classroom.
I come up with the sit-up: My mom peeps smiling through the window
I go down.
I come up with the sit-up: My mom raises a birthday cake with a firecracker as a candle, and it’s already sparkling.
I go down.
I come up with the sit-up: My mom tries to turn the door knob, the firecracker leans into her head. She is going to get burnt!
I go down.
I come up with the sit-up: My mom is moving from one side to the other through the window
I go down.
I come up with the sit-up: The door slightly opens. I see the birthday cake on the floor and my mom jumping.
I go down.
I come up with the sit-up: The door closes. I can see Gris, an employee from Los Mangos coming to the door. My  mom is jumping.
I go down.
I come up with the sit-up: Nobody comes from the window. Silence

I finish the class. I come out to see what happened. Mi mom burnt her foot with the firecracker. Gris goes to the emergency kit for a medicine that in Mexico we call Vitacilina ¡Ah que buena Medicina! Yes, but it is going to help him with the fire accident. the birthday cake is shaken but clean.  Let’s share with everybody! Yes, but first a picture of the surviving cake!

image

The rest of the day goes with lots of work at the Salads. I am like crazy with the motorcycle delivering food through all Nuevo Vallarta under the sun. After I come back from one of these tours, I find Yeraldi (Dancer, She did me some costumes, Venezuelan, celebrates birthday the same day as me) and her family. We give each other our mutual birthday hugs. I am called to get into the kitchen. Hey but I was told not to enter the kitchen! Doesn’t matter, come inside!. But I have to go because I have a rehearsal for a Quinceañera party! Doesn’t matter, come inside. I doInside there are Vicky 1 (Cook, The oldest Salads‘s employee, She always spoils me), Vicky 2 (Juice Barman, She always laughs at my jokes) and Tere (Cook, the newest employee, She wanted me to date her cousin) waiting for me with a Spiderman cake in his black suit that they bought. Then arrives Gustavo (My uncle, works at Salads, played Squash when she was young), Josué and my mom bring a sparkling firecracker into cake. What a desire to put firecrackers on a cake! You will definitely get burn again! No no! For God’s sake point the cake to the wall and not to me. Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy birthdaaay Israel!

image

I come from the kitchen already late for my rehearsal. I say good bye to Yeraldí. We can hang out later with the circus guys! Sure! Ok, before I go, picture with you for the blog!.

image

I finish my rehearsals. I finish my night classes at GDL Crossfit. I come back to Parabien Plaza, to the Wings Army. There is a 2X1 beer promotion on Mondays. icky 1 and Josué are already waiting for me. I ask for a Corona light. We shill out. My mom arrives. We spend a nice time there. The waitress with the beautiful eyes at wings is our waitress. The beer is so refreshing with this heat. It is not raining as it is traditional on my birthday. My cell phone keeps ringing with happy birthday messages. I answer some of them. Vicky 1 and Josué make fun of me because of that. They see i should put more attention to them as they are here: You are right. Let me get off the cell phone. There will be time to convince everybody.

Tuesday, June 21

I come back sleeping on Josué car. When I reach home,  Tango is waiting for me so he gets feed. Nanuk won’t forgive me if I don’t take him own on my nightly walk. With the walk I get unsleepy. I finish answering everybody.

 I thank all who wrote me on social networks. Here I share some few messages that arrived to me
image
Geeta and Aditi from India wishing me lovely surprises and garba.
image
My lovely Indian Garima girl sending me love and wishes from India.
image
Ella fué mi alumnita de baile. Me encanto su felicitación.
image
De parte de mi amigo salsero y ecologista Jorge Acevedo.
image
Quelques mots en français.
image
Somos mutuos fans en Twitter. Y fuí su maetro.

image

image
I got even messages in Russian. Incluso tuve mensajes en ruso. Basicamente me está deseando que me la pase chevere.
image
El mensaje gatuno de mi mamá en Bitstrips. A ella ni le gustan los gatos, je je
image
Mi abuela tan moderna, usa redes sociales y aparte manda emoticons con Bitmoji.

También agradezco a los que me regalaron cosas. Mi abuela me regaló una almohada de las tortugas ninja. Mi madre además del pastel, unos shorts de vestir. Mi papá me dió dinero, siempre tan práctico él. Las chicas del Salads me compraron un pastel de Spiderman. En realidad me siento muy afortunado de tener a toda la gente que tengo, los que están aquí, y los que desde lejos sé que han estado conmigo.

image
El regalo de mi abuela

Guardar

Guardar

One thought on “How was my birthday

Leave a Reply

