Reduce your Plastic

 

 

Reduce your Plastic

My friend Tahnee shared with me this image and this is what i think:

plastic_reduce
Being waiter and delivery guy at a restaurant, it’s compulsory for me to give plastic containers, spoons and forks to people asking for food “to go.” or by phone. I also have to give plastic straws when I serve drinks to the people. (I give them wrapped so clients decided by themselves to use them or not but most use them).

However, I really appreciate when our clients avoid using plastic straws (Think about it, only babies and old men do need straws to drink). I also appreciate when people decide to eat at the restaurant rather than taking food to go. It’s a better experience for them and lots of savings in plastic bags and containers that will go to the trash after half an hour.

Please reduce your plastic usage.

 

Leave a Reply

